Our People

The Sedex Executive team and the Sedex Board guide the development of Sedex to best support our members around the world. Click through to meet them below.

For more information on how the Sedex Board is made up, see our corporate governance page.

Steven Esom

Chair of the Board

Jonathan Ivelaw-Chapman


Barry Marshall


Dan Murray

Director of Client Development

Liz Aldred

Director of Human Resources

Walter Lin

Director of Operations and Strategy-Asia

David Lawrence

Non-Executive Director

Stephen Hill

Independent Non-Executive Director, Sedex (with Financial expertise)

Mohammad Aktaruzzaman

Managing Director, Entrust Fashions Ltd

Dr Gavin Milligan

Group Sustainability Director, William Jackson Food Group

Carol Griffiths

Group Systems Manager, Burtons Biscuits

Aisha Aswani

Ethical Trading Manager, The Co-operative Group

Kevin O’Neill

Head of Global Ethical Policy, BBC Worldwide

Angeliki Petrou

President and CEO, Petrounuts S.A.

Jonathan Mason

Group Ethical Trade Manager at AG Thames Ltd

Mardee Cassin

Technical Officer at Fresh Produce Group

Work with us

We are always on the lookout for new talent. Our jobs page shows current opportunities to join our great team here at Sedex.

View Jobs