New Interim Sedex AB Member Board Directors appointed

Christel Costagli, Head of Procurement Sustainability, SABMiller, and Gavin Milligan, Group Sustainability Director, William Jackson Food Group, have been appointed by the Sedex Board as Interim AB Member Directors for one year.

The usual process of selecting Member Directors for Sedex Information Exchange is by election at the AGM for a three-year term.  However when a vacancy arises the Sedex Board can appoint an Interim Member Director until the next AGM. At the recent AGM, Carol Griffiths, Group Systems Manager at Burtons Biscuits, was elected for a three-year term as an AB Member Director, leaving two vacancies to be filled by making interim appointments.

The new interim AB Member Board Directors will be a great addition representing the diversity of over 38 000 Sedex members in over 150 countries and more than 30 industry sectors.

You can find out more about the new Member Directors, as well as the existing Member Directors, on the Sedex Members of the Board page.

This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.